Contact Information

EMST Director

Tom Nehring


  State EMS Training Coordinator

Kelli Sears


EMS for Children (EMSC) Coordinator

Elizabeth Pihlaja


State Trauma System Coordinator

Ruth Hursman


Research Analyst

Lindsey Bratvold Narloch


Community Paramedic Coordinator

Ken Reed


Grants Management Coordinator

Amanda Roehrich


Stroke/Cardiac System Coordinator

Shila Thorson


Administrative Support Supervisor

CISM Program Coordinator

Kari L. Kuhn


Administrative Support

Linda Zahn


EMS for Children (EMSC) Administrative Support

Jan Franklund


Let us know how we are doing!  

The link below will take you to a six question survey with a free text area for comments. 

DEMST Feedback


North Dakota Department of Health

Division of Emergency Medical Services and Trauma

600 E Blvd Ave, Dept. 301

Bismarck, ND 58505-0200

Office: 701.328.2388

Fax: 701.328.1702