nd.gov - The Official Portal for North Dakota State Government North Dakota: Legendary. Follow the trail of legends
Go to the Health Department home page

North Dakota Department of Health - Division of Health Facilities

 

Long Term Care Advisory Committee

12/2011

 

North Dakota Long Term Care Association (2 Members)
Shelly Peterson, Executive Director
ND Long Term Care Association
1900 North 11th Street
Bismarck, ND  58501
Phone: 701.222.0660
Fax: 701.223.0977
Email: shelly@ndltca.org
Gregory Salwei, Vice President
Wishek Home For The Aged
400 S 4th Street
Wishek, ND  58495
Phone: 701.452.2333
Fax: 701.452.2335
Email: nursbek@bektel.com
Education Director (1 Member)

Bev Herman

ND Long Term Care Association

1900 N 11th Street

Bismarck, ND  58501

Phone:  701.222.0660

Fax:  701.223.0977

Email:  bev@ndltca.org

Nursing Home Medical Directors Association (1 Member)

Dr. Bruce Hetland

Nursing Home Medical Directors Association

Mid Dakota Clinic

401 N 9th Street

Bismarck, ND  58501

Phone:  701.530.6053 (W) 701.400.5182 (C) 701.222.1117 (H)

Email:  bhetland@primecare.org or bhetland@bis.midco.net

Board of Examiners for Nursing Home Administrators (1 Member)

Randal Albrecht, Representative

ND Board of Examiners for

  Nursing Home Administrators

1000 18th Street NW, Suite 1

Mandan, ND  58554

Phone:  701.667.5151

Email:  ralbrecht@mohs.org

ND Dept. of Human Services - State Nursing Home Ombudsman or designee (1 Member)

Joan Ehrhardt, State LTC Ombudsman

Division of Aging Services

Department of Human Services

1237 West Divide Avenue, 2nd Floor, Suite 6

Bismarck, ND  58501

Phone: 701.328.4617

Email: jehrhardt@nd.gov

ND Dept. of Human Services - Medicaid Program (1 Member)

Karen Tescher, Assistant Director, LTC Continuum

Division of Medical Services

Department of Human Services

600 East Boulevard Ave., Dept 325

Bismarck, ND  58505

Phone: 701.328.2324

Email: ktescher@nd.gov

Division of Health Facilities (2 Members)
Darleen Bartz, Section Chief
ND Department of Health - Health Resources Section
600 E. Boulevard Ave, Dept 301
Bismarck, ND  58505
Phone: 701.328-2352
Email: dbartz@nd.gov
Bruce Pritschet, Director
ND Department of Health - Health Facilities Division
600 E. Boulevard Ave, Dept 301
Bismarck, ND  58505
Phone: 701.328-2352
Email: bpritsch@nd.gov
Quality Improvement Organization - North Dakota Healthcare Review Inc. (1 Member)

Barbara Groutt, Chief Executive Officer

North Dakota Health Care Review, Inc.

800 31st Ave. SW

Minot, ND  58701

Phone: 701.852.4231

Fax: 701.838.6009

Email:  bgroutt@ndqio.sdps.org

Consumer Representative (2 Members)
Carole Watrel - AARP Representative
408 East Brandon Drive
Bismarck, ND  58503
Phone: 701.222.4607
Email: cwatrel@bis.midco.net
Dave Remillard
1201 45th Ave NW
Garrison, ND  58540
Phone:  701.721.3628
Email:  remillard1212@aol.com
State Health Officer or Designee (1 Member)

Arvy Smith

Deputy State Health Officer - ND Department of Health

600 E. Boulevard Ave, Dept 301
Bismarck, ND  58505

Phone:  701.328.2372

E-mail:  asmith@nd.gov

State Legislator (1 Member)

Representative Gary Kreidt

North Dakota House of Representatives

3892 County Rd. 86

New Salem, ND  58563

Phone: 701.843.7074

E-mail:  gkreidt@nd.gov

 

 

Back to ND LTC Advisory committee Main page

 

 

  

Frequently Requested

Current Issues